Friday, 06 March 2015 00:00

Jaguar Heritage Challenge series announced

Written by 
A new race series for all models of pre 1966 Jaguars will run with the UK's Historic Sports Car Club in 2015. The Heritage Challenge Series builds on the success of the E-type Challenge that ran for for three seasons with the HSCC. It also comes at a time when Jaguar Heritage is busier than ever, with the launch of the recreation Lightweight E-type, the Heritage Driving Experience and the growing Heritage parts and restoration business. Jaguar Heritage is part of Jaguar Land Rover's Special Operations Division.                                    
The Jaguar Heritage Challenge will be open to the XK series, C and D-types, MK I and MK II saloons and pre-1966 E-types, thus ensuring big and varied grids of period Jaguars running to original specification. The Jaguar Heritage Challenge Series will be contested across five weekends at some of the best drivers’ circuits in the UK and Europe.
The full race calendar is as follows:

2nd - 4th May: Donington Historic Festival
16th - 17th May: Silverstone International (GP Circuit)
11th - 12th July: Brands Hatch Super Prix (GP Circuit)
7th - 9th August: Nürburgring Oldtimer Grand Prix
29th - 31st August: Oulton Park Gold Cup  

Latest from Guus Docen

Print Email
Rate this item
(0 votes)
Read 3402 times Last modified on Thursday, 12 March 2015 13:53

Leave a comment