Print this page
Monday, 23 April 2012 21:16

Myrniong - April 2012

Written by 
A selection of Richard Abey's  photographs of the Myrniong Sprint - Sunday April 15 2012 
                                   Jim Russell in this Ford V8 Spl holds the course record of 28 seconds. 
DSC02447 DSC02451 DSC02452 DSC02463
 John Marriott Athey A7  Patrick Ryan Vauxhall   Allan Tyrell Austin 7 Ulster S/c  Bill Cooper MGA special 
DSC02465 DSC02466 DSC02467 DSC02468
 Phil Safford MG Wolseley  Bob Lewis -MG TC   Connor Ryan MG TC Spl   Dick O'Keefe  Photon
DSC02469 DSC02470 DSC02476 DSC02480
 Nigel Gray Singer Le Mans Spl   Trevor Arklay - Lotus VI  Frank Hook - Austin Healey  Aaron de Fina - Honda S600
 DSC02500  DSC02510 DSC02515   DSC02516
 ? Bob Lewis - MG TC  Gary Ball - Record holder - 30s  Roger Allgood - Bolwell Mazda  Ken Seelenmeyer - Cobra Daytona
 ? Lucas Morling - Tyrrell A7
DSC02523 DSC02531 DSC02533 DSC02542
 **See comment from Richard McWhannell below  Patrick Ryan - Vauxhall 30/98  Martin Stubbs - Austin 7 Sports  Phillip Gray - Ford V8 Spl
DSC02450 DSC02553 DSC02549 ms.120415-25
 *Bob Booth Special  Bill Cooper's Nedenko - MGA Special.  Ted Geermans - Lagonda Rapier  ***Graeme Steinfort et al Austin 7 
*Vale Bob Booth Harrison has written to inform me that "Bob unfortunately passed away last week but before he did the car was run at Eddington (a few problems) and Myrniong. Bob did get to Eddington but was too ill to go to Myrniong, however he did see the video captured on the day and get to see and hear the car running fast and sweetly." ** Richard McWhannell wrote from Auckland:"I have seen that car from other angles. I think it may be an Abernathy Brooklands replica? Have a look at this ... Bill Conoulty who I mentioned to you: "***   From Tony Press:      The car is a replica Austin 7 Australian GP car, with many original parts, based on Captain Arthur Waites wining car. 
Rate this item
(0 votes)
Read 3821 times Last modified on Monday, 21 May 2012 17:14

Leave a comment